1 Double & 1 twin

Reviews of Gowanlea Heights

Bed and Breakfast in Campbeltown

What do guests think of Gowanlea Heights B&B? 🛌🏽🥣

Here are some reviews of Gowanlea Heights B&B in Campbeltown

Gowanlea Heights is a quality Campbeltown B&B comprising of a single bookable suite with one double and one twin room, one lounge and your own bathroom. This spacious suite of rooms is exclusively for your group and ideal as a comfortable base from which to tour the Kintyre 66, explore Kintyre or to stay for business.

Guest Reviews

So how do recent guests rate Gowanlea Heights B&B? Here's where you find out! 

We thank all guests for their reviews and all feedback is appreciated. We discuss feedback and implement improvements where we can.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Reviews from recent guests via Booking.com can be found following this link. These are verified guests and reviews.

Reviews from recent guests via Airbnb can be found following this link. These are verified guests and reviews. 

Please follow this link for Trip Advisor reviews.

Trip Advisor do not perform any verification on these reviews with the exception of those booked on their platform, we respond to those that tally with recent guests.

Please follow this link for Google reviews.

Google do not perform any verification on these reviews, we respond to those that tally with recent guests and we’re working on using this platform for reviews a bit more.

Book at Gowanlea Heights today

The exclusive suite goes fast, book in advance to be sure of your stay!

Book now!
10.00
Hospitality at its finest
John and David have managed to merge an exceptional level of professionalism with warmth, sincere hospitality and generosity. They simply couldn't do more and have taken their normal levels of hospitality, cleanliness and great food and service to an even higher level covid and post covid with every precaution taken care of. For a very reasonable price we enjoyed a huge range of luxuries and extras, fabulous accommodation, wonderful, plentiful and delicous food and great company. We can only echo the previous reviews and say, our advice, if they have a vacancy then book it! As we kept saying whilst we were there, we'll be back and next time for a week! Last but not least we loved meeting the adorable Gino and if you guys ever need a pet sitter you know where we are!
Couldn't possibly complain about anything.
Sandra
08/10/2021
10.00
Most enjoyable stay in a lovely house run by a very amiable host
John is a very welcoming host and made us feel very welcome. This lovely old house is beautifully decorated and facilties are second to none. A great deal of love and care has been put into the house decor. Breakfast was plentiful and well cooked quality food. The location is both safe and convenient for the nearby town centre, but in a leafy quiet street.
Nothing really
Christopher
03/10/2021
9.00
A little bit of luxury at the end of the week...
Great welcome, the lounge was very comfortable with the wood burner going., breakfast was perfect....
N/A
Peter
11/09/2021
9.00
Kay
09/09/2021
10.00
An amazing stay for a great price, can't wait to go again.
A stunning house and great hosts. As you have the ground floor to yourself it means you have two large double bedrooms, a big family bathroom and your own lounge/dining room with seating for at least 6. A really good breakfast selection cooked to order, and you can pre-order so it's ready at a set time in the morning. Plenty of cereal/toast available as well, plus pastries/muffins and snack bars/chocolate bars/crisps if you get peckish in the evening or want to take a snack for during the day. Tea/coffee available for you to make whenever needed, plus crockery if you decide to get a takeaway and stay in for the evening. Overall, a great place to stay, lovely hosts and I can't wait to be able to visit again.
Will
04/09/2021
These are some reviews from genuine guests via verified bookings on our website!
10.00
Excellent stay at Gowanlea. We had sole use of ground floor (including lounge/dining room) in a lovely grand villa with easy parking. Every little thing has been thought of. Super hospitality and an abundance of breakfast items/snacks available. So surprised you get so much for the price. Very convenient for the town. Good range of local information. Very comfortable bed and relaxed atmosphere. Pity we hadn't booked to stay longer! Thank you.
Gillian
29/09/2021
10.00
What a brilliant B & B, everything you could need and more for a very comfortable stay in Cambletown. John and Dave were great and very friendly hosts. The cleanliness and comfort exceeded our expectations with lots of little extras (snacks, fruit, chocolate bars and drinks) included available at anytime in your private lounge which acts as your breakfast room, certainly a 5* B & B for very reasonable prices.
Barry (Edward)
12/09/2021
10.00
A stunning house and great hosts. As you have the ground floor to yourself it means you have two large double bedrooms, a big family bathroom and your own lounge/dining room with seating for at least 6. A really good breakfast selection cooked to order, and you can pre-order so it's ready at a set time in the morning. Plenty of cereal/toast available as well, plus pastries/muffins and snack bars/chocolate bars/crisps if you get peckish in the evening or want to take a snack for during the day. Tea/coffee available for you to make whenever needed, plus crockery if you decide to get a takeaway and stay in for the evening. Overall, a great place to stay, lovely hosts and I can't wait to be able to visit again.
Will
04/09/2021
10.00
Absolutely incredible place. If you are staying in the area this has to be top of your list! It is certainly at the top of mine. B&B's are not all created equal. In fact, this property and all the extra touches laid on by the hosts deserve a brand new category. It's not just a B&B. How about a 'home hotel'? The suite is 2 generous sized rooms plus a large 'guest only' living/dining room with a fridge, microwave, coffee machine, snacks, dvds, guide books and lots more I didn't expect. The food was delicious and cooked beautifully. John and Dave were fantastic at recommending local sights and gems I would not have found by myself. I cannot recommend this establishment enough. Thank you for such a great trip. I look forward to seeing you again!
Deborah
23/08/2021
10.00
Lovely room and breakfast
Fraser
01/07/2021

Service

Free wifi

All our rooms have free wi-fi access so you can post those social media updates as much as you want!

Attentive service

We understand you have questions, you may need help and you may have a request we haven't thought of. Ask away!

Children-friendly

If you need any child equipment such as high chairs or cots, don't worry just let us know and we'll arrange it.

Can't decide? Have a question? Just want to stay in touch?

Contact us for details