Skip to content

Reviews of Gowanlea Heights

Bed and Breakfast in Campbeltown

What do guests think of Gowanlea Heights B&B? 🛌🏽🥣

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Reviews from recent guests via Booking.com can be found following this link. These are verified guests and reviews.

Please follow this link for Google reviews.

Google perform some verification on these reviews, see more details in this Google Article. We respond to reviews that tally with recent guests too.

Please follow this link for Trip Advisor reviews.

Trip Advisor perform some verification on these reviews, see this article for details, and we also respond to those that tally with recent guests.

Book at Gowanlea Heights today

The exclusive suite goes fast, book in advance to be sure of your stay!

Book now!
Genuine reviews from guests who booked via Booking.com, the latest six.
10.00
Outstanding stay. Would highly recommend!!
John and Dave were the perfect hosts. Everything was outstanding. Great location and lovely places to eat within easy walking distance. We loved having our own private sitting room. The bed was very comfortable and there were so many thoughtful touches to make our stay such a fantastic experience. There were lots of snacks and treats to cater for all tastes etc. The breakfast was amazing! Very well cooked and so much choice as well as very generous. It kept us going most of the day! We will definitely return.
Absolutely nothing.
Hannah
20/09/2022
10.00
Es hat uns sehr gut gefallen und wir können den Aufenthalt uneingeschränkt empfehlen. Angefangen vom warmherzigen Empfang durch den sehr netten Gastgeber, das ganze liebevoll gestaltete Haus bis hin zu einem superleckeren Frühstück. Ein perfekter Ort zum Entspannen und für Ausflüge in die Umgebung. Die wertvollen Tipps und die tolle Unterstützung durch den Gastgeber waren super. Vielen Dank noch einmal für alles.
Andreas
18/09/2022
10.00
Comfortable and indulgent in a beautiful house with above average facilities
Amazing hosts and above average attention to detail in every area
Nothing to improve experience
Norma
16/09/2022
9.00
Amazing place to stay
Very spacious and extremely quiet at night. The amount of options for breakfast was great and there was an amazing selection of snacks as well. I would without a shadow of a doubt recommend this place to stay. Brilliant hosts made us extremely welcome as well. Thanks for a very pleasurable stay.
There is absolutely nothing to dislike about this property.
Robert
02/09/2022
10.00
Breakfast was great, Rooms where excellent, Has to be the best B&B we've stayed at.
Nothing
Steven
27/08/2022
10.00
Martin
25/08/2022
Genuine reviews from guests who booked direct on our site, the latest six.
10.00
Very welcoming and generous hosts - everything you needed and more! Comfortable, spacious accommodation and wide range of breakfast items which were beautifully cooked.
Hilary
08/09/2022
10.00
Dear John, Dear David, We felt very welcome and at home with you. We slept great in the comfortable beds, enjoyed the beautiful bathroom and first of all the breakfast, which is unsurpassable! We highly recommend the amazing pampering program at Gowanlea Heights. We had a great rest and will be happy to come back. Keep it up! Best regards Martin, Hedrun and Greta
Martin
08/08/2022
10.00
Lieber John, lieber David, wir haben uns bei Ihnen sehr willkommen und wie zu Hause gefühlt. Wir haben in den bequemen Betten super geschlafen, das wunderschöne Bad genossen und erst das Frühstück, das ist unübertrefflich! Das erstaunliche Verwöhnprogramm in Gowanlea Heights können wir nur allerwärmstens weiterempfehlen. Wir haben uns super erholt und werden gerne wiederkommen. Weiter so! Herzliche Grüße Martin, Hedrun und Greta
Martin
08/08/2022
10.00
The hosts were very pleasant and informative; the accommodation was very clean and well organised and the breakfast was perfectly proportioned. We will be back.
James
20/06/2022
10.00
Enjoyable stay at Gowanlea. Rooms clean and comfortable. John & Dave great hosts. Very good breakfast. Cannot praise highly enough.
Robert
10/06/2022
10.00
Five stars all around. John and David made our stay in Campbeltown memorable and we'd be happy to return. The Arran suite was lovely furnished. I really appreciated the EV charger (AC, bring your own cable). The living area with the log burner was very comfortable as well. Gowanlea heights is perfectly located: Right in the center, yet in a quiet street. John had excellent recommendations for things to do as well. Distilleries are just a short walk away, too.
Jan-Hendrik
10/06/2022

Service

Free wifi

All our rooms have free wi-fi access so you can post those social media updates as much as you want!

Attentive service

We understand you have questions, you may need help and you may have a request we haven't thought of. Ask away!

Children-friendly

If you need any child equipment such as high chairs or cots, don't worry just let us know and we'll arrange it.

Can't decide? Have a question? Just want to stay in touch?

Contact us for details