Genuine reviews of Gowanlea Heights

Bed and Breakfast in Campbeltown

What do guests think of Gowanlea Heights B&B? 🛌🏽🥣

Guest Reviews

So how do recent guests rate Gowanlea Heights B&B? Here's where you find out! 

We thank all guests for their reviews and all feedback is appreciated. We discuss feedback and implement improvements where we can.

Here are some reviews of Gowanlea Heights B&B in Campbeltown

Gowanlea Heights is a quality Campbeltown B&B comprising of a single bookable suite with one double and one twin room, one lounge and your own bathroom. This spacious suite of rooms is exclusively for your group and ideal as a comfortable base from which to tour the Kintyre 66, explore Kintyre or to stay for business.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Reviews from recent guests via Booking.com can be found following this link. These are verified guests and reviews.

Reviews from recent guests via Airbnb can be found following this link. These are verified guests and reviews. 

Please follow this link for Trip Advisor reviews.

Trip Advisor do not perform any verification on these reviews with the exception of those booked on their platform, we respond to those that tally with recent guests.

Please follow this link for Google reviews.

Google do not perform any verification on these reviews, we respond to those that tally with recent guests and we’re working on using this platform for reviews a bit more.

Book at Gowanlea Heights today

The exclusive suite goes fast, book in advance to be sure of your stay!

Book now!
Genuine reviews from guests who booked via Booking.com, the latest six.
10.00
Sarah
04/01/2022
10.00
A hidden gem that is more of a Boutique Hotel than a B&B.
I've stayed at various locations in Campbeltown as I travel for work. I've stayed in B&Bs, Air BnBs and hotels, however Gowanlea has set the standard so high that anywhere else will now be a disappointment. John is a brilliant host and really goes above and beyond. Full English breakfast was perfectly cooked and their attention to detail can be seen anywhere. It's more like a Boutique Hotel than a B&B and the photos on the site really don't do it justice. Hands down the best place to stay in Campbeltown.
Nothing
Sukhvir
22/12/2021
10.00
Everything
Nothing
Maureen
13/12/2021
10.00
Alan
09/12/2021
10.00
Probably the best B&B I have stayed in.
The breakfast was great The room was large and comfortable The owner was very friendly The sitting room was very good with excellent facilities
Terry
06/12/2021
10.00
one of the best B&B’s ever !
everything
nothing
Alison
02/12/2021
Genuine reviews from guests who booked direct on our site, the latest six.
10.00
Lovely house, great hosts.
Stuart
18/01/2022
10.00
Absolutely fantastic place to stay ! John was the perfect host in every way possible! Beautiful house, tastefully decorated & lovely and warm. Food was 10/10 too and the amount of it available was unbelievable! Everything that anyone would need was available and provided. We will be back … made our trip even more memorable… Thankyou John x
Alison
02/12/2021
10.00
Fantastic!! We had a very enjoyable 3-night stay and didn’t want to leave. Wonderful breakfast with so much to choose from. Negated the need for lunch!!! Spotlessly clean accommodation and would highly recommend. John and David are superb hosts and thank you so much.
Andrew
27/11/2021
10.00
Arran Suite, Gowanlea B&B was brilliant, great value for money and great location, room was clean and welcoming, bed was comfy and the shower was great , added bonuses with the tea and coffee, all in all a great stay and we would recommend it to anyone.
Jillian
14/11/2021
10.00
We couldn’t believe how fortunate we were to find this gem of a B&B, from start to finish the attention to detail was spot on, your hosts make you feel so special opening their grand Victorian family home up and welcoming you,. We drove a scenic route for 6 hrs to arrive to an afternoon tea, totally unexpected but so very much appreciated. Nothing was too much trouble , from happily providing packed lunches on our sight seeing days out, to a guest lounge loaded with goodies - selection of teas ,coffees, cakes and biscuits something to suit everyone’s taste. Breakfast …. What can I say, the choice went from the full works to the lighter options, you could have have as little or much as suited you to set you up for the day ahead , oh and probably the best poached eggs I have ever had away from home. I could go on as I can’t get over how much is provided , dressing gowns, slippers, it is so well thought out, I couldn’t find anything that was amiss. Lastly your hosts John & David , what great teamwork from front of house to working behind the scenes, they compliment each other and ensure a first class service, in particular John’s passionate historical knowledge and he able to recommend some great not to be missed places of interest … oh and fab personalities, not laughed like that for a long time, I can’t recommend this establishment enough, already sorting a return trip for the summer next year.
Angie
28/10/2021
10.00
Fantastic B&B. Extremely welcoming and friendly hosts. Great room in a lovely house, bathroom and lounge also excellent. Quiet location but close to town. Lovely breakfast and lots of choice. Couldn’t fault it at all!
Leo
23/10/2021

Service

Free wifi

All our rooms have free wi-fi access so you can post those social media updates as much as you want!

Attentive service

We understand you have questions, you may need help and you may have a request we haven't thought of. Ask away!

Children-friendly

If you need any child equipment such as high chairs or cots, don't worry just let us know and we'll arrange it.

Can't decide? Have a question? Just want to stay in touch?

Contact us for details