Skip to content

Reviews of Gowanlea Heights

Bed and Breakfast in Campbeltown

What do guests think of Gowanlea Heights B&B? 🛌🏽🥣

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Reviews from recent guests via Booking.com can be found following this link. These are verified guests and reviews.

Reviews from recent guests via Airbnb can be found following this link. These are verified guests and reviews. (We’re no longer partnering with Airbnb, this link will be removed shortly).

Please follow this link for Trip Advisor reviews.

Trip Advisor perform some verification on these reviews, see this article for details, and we also respond to those that tally with recent guests.

Please follow this link for Google reviews.

Google perform some verification on these reviews, see more details in this Google Article. We respond to reviews that tally with recent guests too.

Book at Gowanlea Heights today

The exclusive suite goes fast, book in advance to be sure of your stay!

Book now!
Genuine reviews from guests who booked via Booking.com, the latest six.
10.00
Simply brilliant !
The hospitality, the size of the accommodation and all the extras provided. Our experience, during our 2-day stay, was top drawer. Simply brilliant.
A very minor point but there was enough space in the bedroom for a larger bed.
David
01/07/2022
10.00
Fantastic place!
Fantastic place run by an incredible nice and serviceminded couple. Everything was perfect during our stay. Very kid friendly. Within walking distance to distilleries and good restaurants. Great breakfast as well.
Nothing to dislike!
Marit F.
25/06/2022
10.00
Although a short visit, Gowanlea was an excellent base for further exploration of this lovely part of the country.
Such a comfortable stay. Only sorry we were only staying one night. John and David were excellent hosts and provided us with great suggestions for eating out and things to do in the area. Haven’t stayed in a b&b for many years and was hugely impressed by the level of detail the host paid to ensure our stay was enjoyable. Will definitely be back here.
Nothing
Patricia
22/06/2022
10.00
Should have stayed at lot longer. Perfect
perfect.the cleanest most fantastic property we have ever stayed in the uk
John is a perfect host. Lovely man and all the extras he provided.
Nick
22/06/2022
10.00
Excellent service from John and Dave. A home from home with added extras such as numerous snacks, refreshments and sweet treats. I would recommend Gowanlea Heights b&b as the place to stay in Campbeltown. Look forward to sampling their own honey next time we stay.
Alan
21/06/2022
10.00
David
19/06/2022
Genuine reviews from guests who booked direct on our site, the latest six.
10.00
The hosts were very pleasant and informative; the accommodation was very clean and well organised and the breakfast was perfectly proportioned. We will be back.
James
20/06/2022
10.00
Enjoyable stay at Gowanlea. Rooms clean and comfortable. John & Dave great hosts. Very good breakfast. Cannot praise highly enough.
Robert
10/06/2022
10.00
Five stars all around. John and David made our stay in Campbeltown memorable and we'd be happy to return. The Arran suite was lovely furnished. I really appreciated the EV charger (AC, bring your own cable). The living area with the log burner was very comfortable as well. Gowanlea heights is perfectly located: Right in the center, yet in a quiet street. John had excellent recommendations for things to do as well. Distilleries are just a short walk away, too.
Jan-Hendrik
10/06/2022
10.00
Fantastic accommodation and fantastic hosts who could not make you feel more welcome. Ideally located in Campbeltown with ample on site car parking and only a very short walk into the town centre. The accommodation provides everything you need for a worry free and relaxing stay and I can't recommend the place highly enough.
Douglas
05/06/2022
10.00
the accommodation is highly recommended. John is very friendly and absolutely helpful.
Arno Josef
04/06/2022
10.00
Our second time here and meeting John and Dave again was like meeting old friends. They are the consummate professionals but also manage to make you feel truly welcome. The standard of accommodation and services. / food provided were second to none. It was a privilege to be shown the beehives which were being established and the update on plans for home grown produce in the raised beds. We look forward to our next visit when we can enjoy the fruits of their labour along side the wide range of local produce provided at Gowanlea.
Frances
27/04/2022

Service

Free wifi

All our rooms have free wi-fi access so you can post those social media updates as much as you want!

Attentive service

We understand you have questions, you may need help and you may have a request we haven't thought of. Ask away!

Children-friendly

If you need any child equipment such as high chairs or cots, don't worry just let us know and we'll arrange it.

Can't decide? Have a question? Just want to stay in touch?

Contact us for details